L&L Products structural adhesive film bonds together CFRP and steel in BMW 7 Series

Archive for 2016

L&L Products structural adhesive film bonds together CFRP and steel in BMW 7 Series

Mittwoch, 29. Juni 2016

A recent video uploaded by Composites Today features an application using L&L’s structural adhesive film in the new BMW 7 Series.  At 2 minutes and 45 seconds, the video shows the CFRP part being bonded together by L&L’s structural adhesive film to the steel B-pillar. By bonding together CFRP and steel, the B-pillar has the […]

Der L-F610 Film von L&L Products ermöglicht eine schnellere Herstellung von Verbundfaser Schutzpanelen

Donnerstag, 14. April 2016

März 2016 L&L Products wiederverformbare Epoxy-Klebefolie ermöglicht Herstellern von Verbundfaser Panelen eine Lackierung auf ultra-hochmolekularen Polyethylen Platten mit geringer Vorbereitungszeit und ohne Grundierung. Bei klassischen Verfahren bedarf es zur Herstellung von Verbundfaser Panelen eine Epoxy-Grundierung (mit Pinsel oder Sprühpistole), um eine ausreichende Haftung der Farbe auf der Oberfläche des ultrahochmolekularen Polyethyles zu erreichen. Nach dieser […]

Die A-K Serie von L&L Products besteht aus mehreren hochleistungsfähigen Strukturklebstoffen für strukturelle Klebeanwendungen bei der Fahrzeugherstellung

Donnerstag, 14. April 2016

March 2016 Die Materialien der A-K Serie härten bei Raumtemperatur vollständig über ein 2 Komponenten System aus. Typische Anwendungen: • Strukturelle Verklebung von LKW-Aufbauten, hohe Dachkonstruktionen, Kühlergrill, Stossfängermodule, Türen / Klappen, aerodynamische Windabweiser, Kotflügel Strukturen, Motorhauben und Cockpit; • Strukturelle Verklebung von Bus Seitenverkleidungen, Gepäcktüren, Fahrgasttüren, Dachkonstruktionen, Front- und Heckmodulen, Innenverkleidungen; • Strukturelle Verklebung von […]

L&L Products unterstützt Carbon Core-Leichtbaukonzept beim neuen BMW 7er

Mittwoch, 02. März 2016

Februar 2016 BMW hat beim neuen 7er ein neues Leichtbaukonzept ins Leben gerufen, welches kohlenstofffaserverstärkten Kunststoff (CFK), Aluminium und Stahl kombiniert. Diese neue Entwicklung hat mehrere Auszeichnungen der Industrie gewonnen wie auch den hoch angesehenen EuroCarBody Award, welcher als die weltweit wichtigste Auszeichnung für Innovationen im Karosseriebau angesehen wird. L & L Products ist in […]

Neue Distributions-Vereinbarung für die US Amerikanische Westküste

Donnerstag, 18. Februar 2016

Februar 2016 L & L Products und David H. Sutherland & Co. geben eine Distributions-Vereinbarung für den Bereich der Westküste der Vereinigten Staaten bekannt. Diese Vereinbarung mit David H. Sutherland unterstützt L & L Products, das Serviceangebot für die Kunden in der Region kontinuierlich zu verbessern.. Diese Vereinbarung ermöglicht auch David H. Sutherland eine Erweiterung […]

L&L Products structural adhesive film bonds together CFRP and steel in BMW 7 Series

Archive for 2016

L&L Products structural adhesive film bonds together CFRP and steel in BMW 7 Series

Wednesday, June 29th, 2016

A recent video uploaded by Composites Today features an application using L&L’s structural adhesive film in the new BMW 7 Series.  At 2 minutes and 45 seconds, the video shows the CFRP part being bonded together by L&L’s structural adhesive film to the steel B-pillar. By bonding together CFRP and steel, the B-pillar has the […]

L&L Products L-F610 film adhesive speeds finishing of composite armour panels

Thursday, April 14th, 2016

March 2016 L&L Products’ reformable, epoxy adhesive film is enabling producers of composite armour to apply a paint finish to ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene panels with the minimum of preparation time and without the need for primers. Previously, in order to finish ballistic panels it would be necessary to apply an epoxy-based primer using a […]

L&L’s A-K series is a range of high-performance structural adhesives intended for use in structural bonding applications for vehicle assembly

Thursday, April 14th, 2016

March 2016 A-K series materials cure completely at room temperature via a two-component technology system. Typical applications for this new range of materials include: • Structural bonding of truck body assemblies, high roof structures, grill assemblies, bumper modules, closures, aerodynamic trim, fender structures, hood assemblies and cockpit structures; • Structural bonding of bus side panels, […]

L&L Products supports BMW 7-series carbon core body construction

Wednesday, March 2nd, 2016

February 2016 BMW has launched in its new 7-series a car body construction that combines carbon fiber reinforced plastic (CFRP), aluminum and steel. This new development has won industry accolades and the prestigious EuroCarBody Award that is regarded as the world’s most important award for innovations in car body construction. L&L Products has been an […]

New aerospace distribution agreement for the West Coast of the United States

Thursday, February 18th, 2016

February 2016 L&L Products and David H. Sutherland & Co. are pleased to announce an aerospace distribution agreement for the West Coast of the United States. This agreement with David H. Sutherland supports L&L Products’ continuous efforts to better serve its customers in the region. The agreement also enables David H. Sutherland to offer a […]