L&L Products structural adhesive film bonds together CFRP and steel in BMW 7 Series

Archive for 2016

L&L Products structural adhesive film bonds together CFRP and steel in BMW 7 Series

mercredi 29 juin 2016

A recent video uploaded by Composites Today features an application using L&L’s structural adhesive film in the new BMW 7 Series.  At 2 minutes and 45 seconds, the video shows the CFRP part being bonded together by L&L’s structural adhesive film to the steel B-pillar. By bonding together CFRP and steel, the B-pillar has the […]

L’utilisation du film adhésif L-F610 d’L&L Products accélère l’opération de finition des panneaux de blindage composites

jeudi 14 avril 2016

Mars 2016 Ce film adhésif époxy re-formable permet aux fabricants de blindage composite d’appliquer une peinture de finition sur les panneaux polyéthylène ultra-haut poids moléculaires avec le minimum de temps de préparation et sans utiliser de primaire d’accroche. Auparavant, pour pouvoir finaliser les panneaux balistiques, il était nécessaire d’appliquer une couche de primaire à base […]

La série A-K de L&L est une gamme d’adhésifs structurels à haute performance destinés à être utilisés dans des applications de collage structurel pour l’assemblage des véhicules

jeudi 14 avril 2016

Mars 2016 Les matières de la série A-K durcissent complètement à température ambiante via un système technologique bi-composant. Les applications typiques pour cette nouvelle gamme de matière comprennent: • Le collage structurel des assemblages de carrosseries de camions, des structures de toit surélevé, des assemblages de grilles, des modules de pare-chocs, des ouvrants, des garnitures […]

L&L Products apporte de nouvelles solutions dans la construction de la caisse en carbone de la nouvelle Série 7 BMW

mercredi 2 mars 2016

Février 2016 BMW a lancé la nouvelle série 7 conçue avec une caisse qui combine à la fois du carbone thermoplastique (CFRP), de l’acier et de l’aluminium. Ce développement a eu un important retentissement dans l’industrie et le véhicule a reçu le prestigieux prix EuroCarBody Award, considéré comme le plus important prix de l’innovation dans […]

L&L Products annonce la signature d’un nouvel accord de distribution pour la côte est des Etats-Unis d’Amérique.

jeudi 18 février 2016

Février 2016 L&L Products et David H Sutherland & Co. sont heureux d’annoncer leur accord de distribution pour la côte Est des Etats-Unis Cet accord avec David H. Sutherland soutient les efforts permanents de L&L Products pour mieux servir ses clients dans la région. L’accord permet également à David H Sutherland d’offrir une plus large […]

L&L Products structural adhesive film bonds together CFRP and steel in BMW 7 Series

Archive for 2016

L&L Products structural adhesive film bonds together CFRP and steel in BMW 7 Series

Wednesday, June 29th, 2016

A recent video uploaded by Composites Today features an application using L&L’s structural adhesive film in the new BMW 7 Series.  At 2 minutes and 45 seconds, the video shows the CFRP part being bonded together by L&L’s structural adhesive film to the steel B-pillar. By bonding together CFRP and steel, the B-pillar has the […]

L&L Products L-F610 film adhesive speeds finishing of composite armour panels

Thursday, April 14th, 2016

March 2016 L&L Products’ reformable, epoxy adhesive film is enabling producers of composite armour to apply a paint finish to ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene panels with the minimum of preparation time and without the need for primers. Previously, in order to finish ballistic panels it would be necessary to apply an epoxy-based primer using a […]

L&L’s A-K series is a range of high-performance structural adhesives intended for use in structural bonding applications for vehicle assembly

Thursday, April 14th, 2016

March 2016 A-K series materials cure completely at room temperature via a two-component technology system. Typical applications for this new range of materials include: • Structural bonding of truck body assemblies, high roof structures, grill assemblies, bumper modules, closures, aerodynamic trim, fender structures, hood assemblies and cockpit structures; • Structural bonding of bus side panels, […]

L&L Products supports BMW 7-series carbon core body construction

Wednesday, March 2nd, 2016

February 2016 BMW has launched in its new 7-series a car body construction that combines carbon fiber reinforced plastic (CFRP), aluminum and steel. This new development has won industry accolades and the prestigious EuroCarBody Award that is regarded as the world’s most important award for innovations in car body construction. L&L Products has been an […]

New aerospace distribution agreement for the West Coast of the United States

Thursday, February 18th, 2016

February 2016 L&L Products and David H. Sutherland & Co. are pleased to announce an aerospace distribution agreement for the West Coast of the United States. This agreement with David H. Sutherland supports L&L Products’ continuous efforts to better serve its customers in the region. The agreement also enables David H. Sutherland to offer a […]